A Breath of Wind

Hi every one of you.

I can’t believe it’s August already.  Here in Alberta the summer has been a disaster for a lot of people. I mean all the rain and flooding has been hard on our whole province. Though I know, because I’m talking globally, all of you have or are facing difficult times. But, on the other side, I finished another piece. I, of course, think my jokes are funnier than anyone else.  (Go figure!)  So, anyway, I’m happy to say, number 8.  Yahoo!

You know that in my last blog I said I love rock ‘n roll but I’m a musician and enjoy all genres of music and I listen to them all, that’s how I write

Okay so this is it.  This week, we had ten differently-abled musicians playing seven separate instruments.  We were playing While My Guitar Gently Weeps by the Beatles.  To say it worked is an understatement. If you could see the beauty of their smiles, and for one minute–just one bloody minute–listen to what we have to say it might blow your mind!

Today I’m giving you an abstract, perhaps you will know me better after this.  There are approximately 108 words to this. This is all of it. These are more thoughts than story. I call these memories ‘I Once Had a Dream’.

 Capture0

images (2)

I was a boy, saw too much misery, pain, tears, heartache.

I was a teenager full of lost hope, lack of guidance, made my own decisions.  (No good).

I was a man, given a gift, I abused.

I was married to a broken woman and so was I.  It did not work.  (C’est la vie).

I became disabled, wracked with pain.

But you were not through with me.

I got hurt some more and got a brain injury.

I guess I should give up, I’m tired.

I just don’t know how to quit coming.

I once had a dream and now I think, it’s not over yet.

I take comfort in that.

The End.

(Never ever give up).

By jamesghutcheson

One comment on “A Breath of Wind

Leave a Reply

