A CLASH OF SEASONS

HI EVERYONE EVERYWHERE,

Well it is now RED DEER covered in snow. What can you do? Last Friday night the advocacy group I am part of, ‘FREEBIRDS OF RED DEER’ , co-hosted a concert featuring a great Alberta girl, Donna Durand with special guest Elvin Bruce Berthiaume. The concert was wonderful  down at ‘The Hub’.

Alright, for some of us winter is not easy. Screw it I say. We’ll just do the very best we can. It seems to me Mother Nature has certainly thrown some terrible stuff lately, but I am hoping it slows for those of you going through this. All I can offer right now..close your eyes and your thoughts if for only a moment… and rest.  Now I will try to comfort you with a small passage from my story entitled

‘CHARLES CAMPBELL ALEXANDER’S LAST DAY’

????????????????????????????????????????

I live in the house that Judith and I lived in together for forty years. I miss her a lot. You know what I mean. It’s like the wind stopped calling her name. I’ve been sitting on that back porch looking for her, until my heart can hardly hang on. I mean, is it possible to love someone, anyone, that much?

Until later my friends…

( NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

