THE END OF THE SONG

HI EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE,

It seems to me, people are hurrying along so fast, trying to make the holidays happy, I don’t know why it takes the season of festivities to make someone seem jovial. Well it’s for the kids, it must be good… For those of you who will be alone on Christmas, you are not, all you have to do, if you feel alone, talk to me, .. our way.. close your eyes and your sad thoughts if only for a moment… and rest.  I have spent many Christmases alone. There is nothing about loneliness I have not known. But now we have each other, and I promise if ” you” don’t quit trying, neither will I, ….

Until we talk again, peace be with you all. …  I will leave you with a couple more lines of…

 CHARLES CAMPBELL ALEXANDER’S LAST DAY

Dancing

Now Jenny and George down the street. I’ve known them a very long time. When I go by their place, old George is playing one of my favourites,’Moonlight Seranade’ by the great ” GLENN MILLER”. He loves big band jazz. He liked to have one or two back in the day and ‘ conduct the stereo’. He’s still very good at it even without the nip or two……

That is it for now!

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

