THE SUM OF THE DAY

HI EVERYONE EVERYWHERE,

My week in this new year finds me busy. My editor Michelle got snowshoes for Christmas. She is a runner, so I think she will be fine; she always is.

Back in rehearsals with the band, sooo right. And now I am working on a story for my advocacy group Freebirds to read to school kids. To tell you the truth, I don’t know that much about kids, but if they enjoy every day as much as I do, maybe… I know more than I think I do about this subject.

Anyhoo, it’s time to close our eyes and thoughts if only for a moment and….rest. Here are a couple of lines of hope, until next we chat…something new…

THE HEDGE

old lady

It was dark and cold for October but little Davey Kufnik felt not only cold, but now… afraid. As he looked across the yard Davey thought “crazy I might be, but I swear, that hedge across the yard is watching me”. He could not understand for the life of him, and he was nine you know, why that hedge was wearing slippers.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

