A DIFFERENT DOSE OF DREARY

HI EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE,

It has been a week of up and down. I started the week by finishing the story I needed for the school kids about joining in with differently-abled people and like that. My music rehearsals have been awesome. And then came Wednesday. I did not win the contest I entered (not CBC, another one).  Now I know I am a writer;  I’ve been rejected. On to bigger and better.

I hope you are all well. Now close your eyes and thoughts if only for a moment…. and rest.    Until next we talk, I leave you some thoughts.

I was walking today, and the sun pushed out of the clouds long enough to curl it’s long fingers around me. In that moment it was for an instant like winter had washed away. Now we all know that isn’t happening yet, and for those who love it hopefully not too soon.  Me, I long for spring…and you.

sunday walk

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

