HAVE YOU GOT YOUR SNOWSHOES?

HI EVERYONE EVERYWHERE,

This has been another great week.  I was so busy being me again, I’d forgotten to be sad.  So I booked in being sad on Thursdays from 2pm until 2:10 pm. But sometimes I am too happy and I miss sad days.  Oh well, what are you going to do?

Anyway,  I am working hard for the SOULFUL NOIZE concert coming up very soon, and I am writing three stories, so I have notes all over the place.  I love it. Whee!

Enough already, it is time for me to hope your week has been as kind as it could be.  Now it is our time, if only for a moment to close our eyes and our thoughts and… rest.  Until next they call us for supper, I leave you with a couple of lines from a tale I wrote….

EMILY’S  MOMENT

Sad Man

Bob says, “Bourbon.  Keep it coming till I say stop, but I warn you kid, I don’t stop very well.”  Bob Spencer got drunk and stayed there. It’s funny though, nothing, I mean nothing, could erase the faces  of Bob’s family. He will carry the guilt of living each and every day of his miserable life.

It was Wednesday afternoon, and it was raining…oh well.

Bob was falling off his stool in this cheap bar, with cheap booze. The bouncer caught him and said “Alright rummy, you’re gone.”

Bob gazed up at him and said, “I was a cello player.”

( NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

