AN EXTRAORDINARY DAY

HI EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE,

I don’t know about you guys, but I have had enough cold weather thank you. Now, this is my week.  Our band SOULFUL NOIZE is now working on our own original music. And after one year, instead of electric drums, I am back on a beautiful set of real drums. M y first attempt back was not my finest hour.  Next time I’ll be on top of that.

Anyway, if you are watching what I’m up to you’ll know it is time to… if only for a moment, close your eyes, and your thoughts …  and rest.  Until we meet again at the subway station, here is a laugh from a tale I wrote, called

THE FIRST KISS

winter magic

 “Now you  guys want to know why I called a meeting–welll…you probably don’t. So the plan… okay you guys, no laughing–this is cereal as a doughnut. I mean this is serious!” I say. “Alright this is it, and no nose pickin’ or farting while I tell you. We are all here because, well most of us are going on 12 and  jeepers- we never kissed a girl.”

 ( NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

