MAKING SENSE OF IT ALL

HI EVERYONE EVERYWHERE,

If you live in Canada, this past week has been a zinger. Cold weather has captured most of our country.  It will pass by in a couple of days, I am almost sure of that.

On Friday my band, Soulful Noize, played our last show before the concert.  Again the concert is April 4/14 from 7 pm – 9 pm.   Tickets are 15 dollars a person or 30 dollars for the family.  As I have said before, we do everything from Pink Floyd to Moody Blues and much more. If you are near Red Deer that night, come and say hello. We will be playing at The Hub on Ross Street. That is downtown.

Anyhoo, I am still kinda banged-up as I fell again on the ice last Monday.  Sheeesh!

Okay then, it is for sure our time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a minute…..and rest. Until we talk again at the gas station, here is a little poem I wrote for you.

I’M RIGHT HERE

man on groundA man came walking down the street

doing nothing really, just kicking gravel off his feet.

And as he looked down, there was a guy looking at him, with a frown.

He said to the man “When you look at me sir, do you see me as a clown?”

The man who was walking, started talking ” No, just a frown, you will not be getting a crown.

It is too nice a day, so forgive me sir, but I am on my way.”

And as he left, the man sitting on the ground said with a jeer ” Keep walking buddy, I’M RIGHT HERE.”

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

