THE WIND SEEMS COLDER TODAY

HI EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE,

Well it is finally June, kids are playing, laughing, you know, I guess that’s what kids do.  I was walking yesterday and I got caught in the rain. I can’t run so I thought of me and Marvelous Merv. We were about 15 and we were walking. It was late at night and we were discussing our two favourite topics– girls and rock and roll. It started to rain and we laughed and jumped around like the two crazy kids we were. It is a good memory to keep as Merv heads on. Yes it is a good memory even though…the wind seems colder today.

Until we bump into each other at Harry’s Barber Shop, if only for a moment close your eyes and your thoughts and….rest.

THE TREE

Dancing

One day I was looking at this tree in my yard, just a tree so what, nothing special. Then it started to rain. A funny kind of rain, almost magical I thought. It’s almost surreal, as the wind and the rain collided, I was almost certain of the sound. It was a haunting cello, washing old memories, old times…her, away.  At least that is what I saw.

( NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

