DID YOU SEE HIS FACE?

Hello everyone, everywhere,
This week has been rather uncommon for me. Right now I’m riding the bus because of car troubles. He’s sick. But, on the other hand, the bus drivers are very nice, and it’s funny, after awhile you start to sit there and close your eyes and you almost get to your stop without falling asleep.

The band is  playing; we have a live show downtown on Thursday and we’re all looking forward to that. And we have some very interesting projects coming up this winter so we’re quite excited. I’ll fill you in as I find out more.

Now that the air is still, it’s time for all of us to think of our veterans. The men and women we’ve lost. The men and women who have lost themselves. And the terrible tragedies that we send these people to face every day. We’re very polite people, Canadians. But we are proud. And I guess if we were all in New York in millions we’d look pretty good. But we’re a big country and we’re scattered around. Believe me, from one corner of this country to the very peak at the top, we remember. And we thank you. That’s all.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment, and rest. Until we meet again at Sam and Barbara Spangles Child Portraits and Explosives Emporium on the corner of Flatcher Street and Youbetcha Avenue, right by Max’s house. Yeah, the blue one.

 DEAN’S DAY

60's flares

Dean is on tour, so to speak. He’s looking good:  long hair, body bronzed from playing with the sun. (When I say playing, I think I move more towards talking. Just saying, okay?)

Dean closes his eyes and feels the women swooning around. And who wouldn’t? I mean, he is wearing his favourite jeans.

There is a party going on down the street. Girls, a couple of beers, share some laughs with a good bunch of people. Dean is ready to go. He’s got his groove on. Oh wait, his checklist:  1) Look in mirror. Check. (Or the best you’re getting). 2) Remember all girls’ names (Not like everyone else!)

Dean knows how this works. You guys know what I mean. “Hi Barbie…I meant Nancy. Brenda! Your boobs look great. Oh yes, I see, your name is…what? Oh, Michelle. Oh, I see.” So then you make your last big move. Now remember, you have to wink and smile. (Practise–not too much). Dean’s rule is “Never Lose Your Coooool”.

All right, you are now ready for the move that says it all. “Hey Chrissie, you sure got a nice ass.” Now I’m not saying it is  always going to work. And for Dean that day it didn’t pan out at all. “My name is Jill, and it’s not a nice ass, it’s a great ass. Jerk!”

Dean is now in a slow ponder. Who the hell said this is Dean’s day? A neighbour? Dean’s mom? Anyway it doesn’t matter, Dean thinks to himself. I’ll just tell everyone I got screwed.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

