HANGING ON

Hello everyone, everywhere,

Well, here we go. It’s almost Christmas.

I hope everybody’s got all they’ve got to get. I have to iron my pants. I don’t have an iron. So I went to Michelle’s with my pants.

Michelle said, “You don’t want to wear a suit on the plane.”

I said, “I don’t?…I mean, you’re right.”

Michelle said, “Why don’t you take your pants and press them at your sister’s?”

I said, “Hmm, welcome to the 21st century.” Good thinking Michelle, once again.

So ho ho ho to all of you.  A new blog will be coming in the new year, maybe a couple days late due to the festivities (a.k.a. me finding my way home and all that).

2015 is going to be a ball buster. We’re going to have a lot of fun. I’m going to write a lot of stuff, and I’m going to publish. Oh yeah, I’ll be looking for a publisher.

Okay well, I guess that’s it. The lights are on, the drinks are full, and I’m in the wrong bloody house again. I thought it was my aunt’s. Apparently it’s the neighbour’s. She doesn’t know me at all. But we had tea.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thougts… and rest. Until we meet again at Arnie and Edna’s New and Used and Fine China Emporium on the corner of Chester Avenue and Bester Street. You know, right around the corner from where Ned stashes his moonshine. (Oops, sorry Ned)!

WALKING WITH MY MEMORIES

Man Walking

You know, it’s funny. I went home for the holidays and as I was walking down those old streets I could hear the voices of all my friends. Most of them are gone. I truly don’t know how I’ve managed to hang on this long living the life I have, but I sincerely believe that I’ve just got to keep going. No matter what, I always wake up smiling.

Now I’m walking down the street and I’m trying so hard to remember my freinds and what we did. But unfortunately I really can’t because I suffered an injury that left me whole except for my memories. I guess you’ve got to lose something in an accident, right?

And so I make the memories up and dream how they would be, and once in awhile, just once in a while, the real thing pops in my head. And I laugh and I remember.  I always just keep walking with my memories, because I think maybe one day I might just remember the damn things. That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

One comment on “HANGING ON

  1. Sorry I missed u the other day…was up to my eyeballs with people needing something…everything…nothing …. but needing me all the same. When I emerged, you were gone. Hear your back home…in Winnibush? Hope its a GREAT Christmas and look me up when u get back. xo Merry Chrisymas. !!!!

Leave a Reply

