SO SAD, TOO BAD

Hello everyone everywhere,

I’ve been feeling a void this week. Everything seems to be going along all right. The weather’s cheering up. But I’m in a lot of pain and I’m really tired, and I guess that’s getting to me. I’ve had a lot of pressure for a long time and sometimes I get tired. But it’s just a bump in the road. I always get over it, and I will this time too.

My voice is coming back. We will be in concert February 6 at the Hub, downtown on Ross Street in Red Deer from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. We’re the featured band. It’s $15 per person or $30 per family. It’s a great show. You should come. Bring everybody. Tell everybody. It’s all about fun and happiness and great music. I guess that’s why we’re called Soulful Noize.

Other than that, I’ve been working with Michelle and that keeps my head above water. And I guess for now that’s it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts….and rest. Until we meet again at Neil and Natalie Pert’s Home of the $3.99 Eat All Day Special and Weight Loss Clinic Emporium next to Freida’s Place. You know, she’s the one with the shades.

WHERE ARE YOU, EDWARD?

Frustrated man

You were so busy trying to do and remember, you did not hear him leave. It could have been all the excitement of the day. Then, arriving at the shopping store…no Edward. Look everywhere. Think. Think. Damn you. You can’t. And then you can. You just cannot remember. Ask people. Maybe someone saw him. To the folks at home listening, (and you know you are, don’t you?) understand one thing. He was my confidante, so to speak.

We talked during the days, and sometimes into the lonely nights.  In one way or another, Edward has been here, well over 20 years. It was time to go. Some would say, though, Edward was only a cane.

I suppose to some this is an ironic tale. Doesn’t matter. Edward’s gone.

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

