THE REMNANTS OF THE DAY

Hello everyone, everywhere,

The past few weeks have been, to say the least, an upheaval. I have finally left Michelle and Dean’s house. (Dean is very happy). And onward I have gone to my new castle. I must tell you, this one is a good one. My view is beautiful trees and I can hear people laughing. I kind of like it here. I hope they like me.

I seem to have alienated some, yet others would never let go. I think in itself it is definitely the rapture of the day. That’s all.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment and….rest.  Until we meet again at Fritz and Penny Ball’s Go Kart and Archery Emporium where the motto is Take a kart for a spin but keep your head down. And you guys listen, we’ve got Penny’s mom’s big yard for the whole event. You can find us easy on the corner of Pinksocks Lane and Allfortheboobs Crescent.

HELLO HAROLD KRANK

Man with a stick

How to start? Yeah, that’s the hard part.

Harold was a couple of chimes off from society’s norm. It never bothered Harold when people would look at him as if he had done something wrong. Harold had a walking stick and he called that stick Hamish.

Tired, stressed, but never down and out, somewhere else just seemed a better solution to Mr. Krank.  Harold Krank (with a K) got a new home.  But getting there was not easy.

Harold decided to say hi to the neighbours. You see, Harold was just like that.

Two days later, no neighbours seen. Harold was a people guy so he got frustrated easily. Finally, on the third day…a neighbour came out right across the hall from Harold. Smiling at the neighbour, Harold said, “Finally, a neighbour to talk to!” Harold said, with great zeal, “I’m Harold Krank (with a K)! I just moved in!”

The neighbour laughed and said, “I’m moving out!”

Oh well, the sun will be warm and stars will shine. Hello Harold Krank! That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

