WELL, IT’S DIFFERENT ALL RIGHT

Hello everyone, everywhere,

The last week has been filled with change for me. New keys. New doors.New faces. The other day I was just sitting on my balcony, I’m up there and I’m looking, and I’m thinking, I’m really happy. Beautiful trees. The street’s pretty noisy and there’s lots of construction going on but it’s quiet at night.

For someone who has trust issues I find this to be a bit overwhelming at times. I told people that I needed time to myself and I’ve found that I’ve been so bloody sore this week that I haven’t had time to really do anything. I still haven’t hung pictures. I still don’t have a garbage can.

The weather’s starting to get a little nicer, at least for a couple of days. But then it’s supposed to snow. I’m thinking, hey, barbeque tomorrow and snow cones on Wednesday. Anyways, that’s the weather report.

As far as the band goes, everything is moving along at great speed. Getting ready for shows coming up.

Michelle is just doing fantastic, and the cats seem to be fine. I’m glad I left them behind but I noticed that Creedence likes to watch Cat Chow at night. It’s her favourite show. I’m sure it’s a soap opera for cats.

Anyways, that’s about it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest. Until we meet again at Dutch and Brandy Skadool’s Home of Guys and Gals Mud Wrestling and Drop Off Your Seniors Any Time of Day where our proud motto reads If you like the wrassling, just turn Grandpa towards the tank and you’ll love him too. We’re on the corner of Woodcock Boulevard and Jimmiejam Road, next to Wessel Stump’s. If it’s a nice day he’ll be the front yard looking for his chompers. Slow down and wave, why don’t you.

 JUST A WALK WITH MY THOUGHTS

Mosaic

It occurred to me this wonderous day.

I’ve started changing to live a new way.

Calm is the secret, like caressing a pleasing mate.

You can only reach these dreams if you know to wait.

But waiting alone, so long in life,

No kids to know of, no love from a wife.

So time has forced me into change once more,

Still I play my music, counting 1 2 3 4,

To realize, and gaze at the colours on my favourite tree.

Now, alone I may be but it is still beauty I choose to see.

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

