YOU KNOW IT’S COMING….BRRRR

Hello everyone everywhere,

Well obviously things are changing. It’s getting colder. But Fall is not done yet. I hear we have some nice weather coming, so yahoo! Don’t put the lawn chairs away yet.

I try not to get involved with world politics or take sides, but enough is enough. This craziness has to stop. It has to stop. These boys have got to stay home. Enough already. How much beauty has to be destroyed? How many people have to be running for their lives, from their own homes. These governments have got to take a stand. Seriously, enough is enough. That’s all I’ve got to say on that, but it keeps me up. I worry about those people. I worry about the madness. That’s what I worry about the most. Anyways, that’s enough of that.

I’ve decided that I’m going to start showing you some of my earlier work that I’m reworking. Some of the pieces are three years old and it’s time to bring them to life. I want to introduce you to a story that I wrote in 2013. It’s called Windswept, and I put out a page or two of it before, but now I’m going to give you more of it. I find it a fascinating tale, so you’ll get some tonight, and more next week. It’s a tale of young love, of passion, and of dreams.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment, and …rest. And now….

WINDSWEPT

eyes

That morning cried for sunshine. The sea chopped and rose as the grey sky cast a cold wind across the shoulders of all who were out that day. Aeris Stockton made her way down to the water. Her hair danced in the wind. She stood there like she had every day since James was hired to go to sea. And every day she prayed for him, knowing he would be gone soon enough. No one saw the tears either.

The day was Tuesday. It was raining. Not hard, more of a mist.

Aeris collected herself and approached the door, gazing at herself in the mirror that hung on the wall in the front room. Her eyes told the story. This was the day James would be getting on that damn ship.

(Never ever give up).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

