TOTALLY NOT DONE

Hello everyone everywhere,

Well, this week has been a real hoot, I’ll tell you. I found out that our new studio for Soulful Noize will be ready a week from Wednesday. And with the grand opening comes a brand new set of drums. For me! (As long as I’m with the band, because they’ll take them away from me I’m sure). Anyway, we’re all excited and we have lots of new ideas that we’re kicking around. I think it’s going to be very cool.

The weather’s been holding up. No snow yet! I took my lawn chairs off my gigantic deck (har har) and then I put them back again because the weather turned nice.

I’m swimming again, like a fish. (Or as Dean says, maybe more like a fish in a tin). But Michelle always cheers me on no matter what. Except when I’m writing this bloody story which is never going to end. I thought I was going to wrap it up but Michelle says different. So on that note, part 3 will be next week. That could be the end, or…

That’s it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment and…rest.

WINDSWEPT – Part II

il_340x270.260904649

Slowly the two lovers strolled back to the reality that awaited them both. And as quickly as sand falls through your fingers, the dock and the surroundings became quiet. You could feel the concern on their faces. The sea screamed and wept as it splashed against the hulls. There was no turning back, only ahead.

The sky cleared as the morning went on. Time to go, the trees cried in the wind, and the wind, well, it just cried. Aeris tried not to look into James’ eyes, for she knew the tears would come too fast to catch. But in the end she turned to James and spoke, at first so softly that the birds were leaning on their branches just to hear. “You know, my heart swells, James Burton, at just the feel of your eyes upon me. Your departure, however, has left me with almost too many memories to hold.”

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

