I FEEL A CHANGE IS COMING

Hello everyone, everywhere,

Wow has this week been crazy! The big election:  that’s all people are talking about. Except for baseball. But luckily they figured out a way to show the baseball game and the results at the same time, so you’ll get your fill of both of them if you’re so inclined. Well, whoever gets in, I hope they do a better job than what’s been going on so far. We’ll leave it at that on that subject.

Now on to things that are more exciting. Michelle has let me finish Windswept! And on the music side of things, our new studio will be done in about ten days. We’ll me moving in, and so will my new drums. Yahoo to that!

Everybody seems to be fine. Michelle and I, and of course Dean, are all good. Barb, I hope you had something to eat. There’s just a lot going on. That’s all I can say.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest. And now I present the conclusion of Windswept. I hope you enjoy.

WINDSWEPT – CONCLUSION

seagulls-low-flight-over-sea-near-thassos-island-greece-47109521

Aeris opened the door and found James waiting for her.  Slowly the two lovers strolled toward the reality that awaited them both. The sea screamed and wept as it splashed against the hulls. There was no turning back.

Aeris tried not to look into James’ eyes, for she knew the tears would come too fast to catch. But in the end she turned to James and spoke, at first so softly that the birds were leaning on their branches just to hear. “You know my heart swells, James Burton, at just the feel of your eyes upon me. Your departure, however, has left me with almost too many memories to hold.”

Why do leaves rustle ominously when a big event is about to happen? The sun was waking up, the seagulls were screaming and darting about the ship. There was a chill in the air. Aeris and James made it to shore where they stood, as James looked out to sea. Aeris turned her head slowly and saw the other men who were preparing for the voyage. She saw their women and children, and the tears, and the hugs and she knew this was all too real.

Like in all stories, James boarded the ship. As the tides started to pull him out, James yelled, “I’ll come back for you! Don’t forget me!”

Aeris waved, as she waved her eyes filled with tears, and she yelled to James, “I will wait for you as long as it takes. I’ll wait, James Burton. I’ll wait.”

And wait she did.

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

