HURRAY FOR THE DAY

Hello everyone, everywhere,

Well, it started snowing. I knew it would. No sunlight, just grey sky. I haven’t been feeling very well the last few days. I’ve been really ornery. I’m in my own world right now and Michelle can’t get to me. I just…the change of seasons or something. I go through it every year. That’s all.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest.

JIMMY JAMES HUDSON IS GONE

Hammock

Gone is such a relative term. The small town of Plenty of Falls is where the tale begins and ends.

Jimmy James was nobody better than anybody else. He blended in when nobody was looking. Sometimes he would go to a mall or a busy place and just stand there and close his eyes. It was all too much to take in.

Jimmy James Hudson’s passion was so deep, yet boundaries were in place. He lived, and then he didn’t. It all depended on the song. Fool on the hill? Perhaps. Eccentric? Cavalier? Ha ha, with a boisterous laugh. No denying it, Jimmy James Hudson was more than a going concern.

But he isn’t gone.  Morning. Sunlight warms the panes of all the cold windows and all the cold faces pressed against them. Jimmy James Hudson decides he is very tired. No sleep will come to comfort him. So he throws some stuff in a bag, smiles like he does, and leaves.

Who would know this better than me? I would know it because I’m…

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

