IT’S ALL ABOUT HOPE

Hello everyone, everywhere,

This week Soulful Noize has started working towards our upcoming concert in March. We’re adding new material, and now, for the first time, we have two full-time female singers, and they’re sensational.

Last night Michelle went to yoga and took her yoga towel and mat and all the stuff she has to have. Anyway, while waiting for class to start you just lie on your towel until the instructor comes. Well, as Michelle was lying there she noticed that something was wet and smelly at the end of her towel. And then she realized that her cat had “you know what” all over the towel. If you know Michelle, you know that this incident almost caused her to have a complete shutdown. Anyways, she said, “How do you sneak out with a towel full of you know what, smelling up the joint. It was the worst 15 minutes of my life until I could get a chance to roll up the towel and put it to the side without anyone noticing.” I feel bad for Michelle. (I’m laughing as I say that).

That’s about it this week folks because I don’t have anything better than that. Except this:  Dean is doing the Polar Bear Swim in Sylvan Lake on Saturday. Michelle and I will be going to see the event. She has to be there, and I’m going for the fun of it.

Tonight Michelle is making me do yoga with her. I said, “Absolutely.” I don’t say no to Michelle. I’ll let you all know next week how I do. It’s very good for me, they say.

That’s it.

And it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest. Let me interest you with a dark piece called…

AARON BOSTO HAD A DREAM

live-free

Whisper Falls was cold that day. Usually, you wouldn’t start a story with the weather, but it needed to be said.

Aaron Bosto was on his usual tour of the town. You know this kind of guy, peering into store windows on Main Street after closing hours, checking the doors when he thinks no one is looking, making certain that they’re locked.

Well now, Aaron Bosto doesn’t stop at that. Oh no, he also, if he has a mind to, directs traffic. (With a smile and wave, you understand).

No one in town cared much for what Aaron did since his accident. They all just called him Crazy Aaron Bosto. Only in jest, you see. Aaron got it. (Oh, he got it. No problem with that).

On this Tuesday evening, as he toured the town, he had something he wanted to share. He wanted to share his dream, and he thought about how he would present it. He would stop someone passing, smile, and say, “Hi, I had a dream. Can I share it with you?” Most everybody passing would say, “Hello Aaron. I’m in a hurry, you see. Tell me another time.”

Aaron would shout back, “I might forget it later.”

The response was, “Oh Aaron. That’s okay. It doesn’t matter anyway.” And then they would laugh in that sort of chuckling way. “You get it, Aaron, don’t you?”

Aaron Bosto got it. (Oh yes, he got it). But you know, Aaron had a dream. And it seemed no one cared. He did. It ended with Here’s to you and here’s to me. This day we will all live free. That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

