REALITY CAME IN LIKE THE RAIN

Hello everyone, everywhere,

I’m so pumped this week because my hip is getting much better: I only pulled all the muscles. On the other end of the scope, I have my arm in a sling; they think I have a hairline fracture in my elbow. I walked around for two weeks, snapping my arm, trying to get the extension going, It really hurt, and it wouldn’t work. Anyways, the doc says sling until the CAT scan. That’s okay.

Well, that’s enough of that. Let’s get on with the fun of things. I’m really excited because I’m feeling healthy again. I’m putting on weight and muscle, and I’m writing the way that I want to write. I stepped out of my comfort zone last week, so this week I’m back to myself.

This tale is something that I dreamed up while I was sitting outside, just watching the wind and the trees. It was a really windy day and it was kind of grey. This little tale just fell out of me.

Michelle and I are hoping that Dean likes the story. I’m on my way to see them on Wednesday. That’s it for me.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a comment