WHAT A WEEK!

Hello everyone, everywhere,

I started off the day today by going for breakfast with two good friends: Guy and Vinnie. We met downtown and I live downtown, so it took me about twenty minutes to walk there, even with my bad leg and my bad arm. We had a great breakfast and a great talk.

Medically speaking, I’m good and I’m bad. My doctor says I’m healthy, except for all the things that are wrong with me.

Moving on from that…Last week I turned sixty-one in Edmonton with Michelle and her family. It was extraordinary to be around a group of people who were like a second family to me. I did what I always do: I gave them my best stuff for about five minutes, then I just let them talk amongst themselves, and I just sat back and took it all in. I like to see the family interaction.

That’s it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest.

WHEN A DREAMER COMES TO TOWN

05-natural-energy-boosters-stop-sign

Thursday afternoon,and he had 229 wishes on his mind. He had been in the big city visiting. It seemed he’d had a choice between looking at his old face in the mirror and taking it to people who might like it.

The event was spectacular, though he wasn’t much of a family man. The love overwhelmed him, but he had been in a world that he could not quite grasp. Don’t worry, as much as he loved it, he always went back to the grey.

Splendour is appreciated by some–the some who have time to appreciate it. Like him.

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

