ON A NEED TO KNOW BASIS

Hello everyone everywhere,

This past week has been very interesting for me and I’ve been doing some real introspection. Today I want to talk about the strength I’ve seen from a young musician I know. He has so much to overcome before he can play even one note, but somewhere, somehow, through all the insanity he has to live with, he plays, and when he does he blows your mind. He’s quite an extraordinary musician.

It’s really hard to play with these damn afflictions and the crap that we’re all dealing with. My own journey has been long and arduous, but the load has been made easier by the people I have around me. I want to thank this young man for his intensity and his incredible drive just to play. I am humbled. That’s it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts if only for a moment…and rest.

JAMES HIGHLANDER COMES TO TERMS

isolationhead

In a barren land of his mind lives James Highlander. On and on it goes, then something good happens. It has to–that’s the only time he’s heard.

Noise, confusion. “Excuse me,” say the polite everybody as they bustle by.

“When is it our turn to be heard?” scream the voices in the wind.

Things are different now. Kids raise themselves–too many confused babies. There’s hardly time to dream when you are fighting just to get through one bloody day at a time. No time to stop, to listen, to even give a thought to…

James Highlander watches then carries on–the best he can, some say.

He’d probably say, “I’ve come to terms with it.”

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

