YEAH IT’S GREY. SO WHAT?

Hello everyone, everywhere,

I’ve really enjoyed working with the band this week. We’re playing new material so that really interests me. Then today we had someone come in who is going to work with us once a week to do roundtable discussions to help us repair old wounds, and perhaps see the light a little better. That’s all on that.

I’ve been feeling really good so I’ve been cleaning and focusing on writing. As time goes on, many more people are reading my material.  I’m hoping that you will like it and will tell more people and then they’ll tell more people. It’s hard to believe that I’ve written 167 posts in a row, and tonight will make 168. Michelle and I have worked very hard over the last three years. Well, she’s worked a lot harder because I’m a considerable challenge at the best of times.  I like things my way, but you know that doesn’t usually happen. I’m good with that too.

A funny thing happened this afternoon when Michelle and I were  going over business by Skype. She asked me a question and I turned my head and held my hand on my chin and started thinking. And I completely forgot about Michelle. Then I finally turned my head and she said, “What the hell were you doing?” Whoops.

Dean’s doing well, and Mama B is too. She is coming upstairs every day to sit with the old cat and make her feel loved. It makes them both feel good. (And Mama B makes a great fire).

That’s it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest.  May I present…

THE REFLECTION OF THE LEAVES

hitchhike-finger_h

He was eleven or fourteen–it doesn’t really matter–

Standing on a strange highway in a strange place

With only the graveyard’s souls on watch

(The only friends he felt he could trust).

“Where are you going?” the birds would call.

“Not sure,” he would call back. “Just keep going.”

Very young to be taking in so much darkness.

On a grey or a sunny day, regrets can always be seen

On the reflection of the leaves.

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP)

 

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

