THERE ARE ALWAYS REASONS

 

Hello everyone, everywhere,

This week has been calm, which is extraordinary in itself.  The music has been awesome. It’s fun to go back, and that’s really good because I think I’d lost that for a long time. But now I’m really enjoying myself. I’m so proud of Daniel who has produced incredible music for the last month. That’s what he and I both wanted from him, and it’s working.

Some days I feel like I can’t close my hand but I never tell anybody because I have to do what I do. I write and I’m a drummer. It just happens that I’m left-handed and it’s my left hand that’s the problem.  But I’ve found people who make my life better and help me deal with all the pain: Alisa my massage therapist, Laura my physiotherapist, Suzanne my reflexologist, Dwayne my chiro, and Doc C who watches out for everything. Of course, I always have Michelle and Dean; together they’re invincible so they make me feel invincible.

There are always reasons someone might need all of these people. It’s unfortunate that I know these angels only as people taking care of me because it always reminds me that I need a lot of work done. That’s it.

And now it’s time to close our eyes and our thoughts, if only for a moment…and rest.

I HAD TO GO

balloons

It seems like yesterday yet it has been many years. The streets I grew up on changed. My life, different in the blink of an eye. I made choices in the thunder and the rain. As a husband: usually wrong, settled for, in obscurity. I must have failed a lot of people in that last life. Very quiet…okay then.

One door–oh you know what I mean. Even though I’ve had to crawl my way back, now I carry myself with pride. My memories were taken so I learned to look ahead.

Clock is ticking–only I am here to hear it. Doubts? Doubts are what push me. No one there? I talk to myself. Not great, but it works. Even though I know I’m talking to the wind I’m just saying, well…fuck it. Time to move on.

That’s all.

(NEVER EVER GIVE UP).

By jamesghutcheson

Leave a Reply

